Phone Number Restriction
Phone Number Restrictions have been put in place to prevent the use of one phone number across multiple accounts. A phone number can only be used once within our system.
When a phone number is already in use, the following notification will appear when an attempt is made to edit an account or create an account:
“The phone number is already in use. Please use a different phone number.”
- Eliminate the number of fraudulent accounts all using the same phone number.
- Reduce the number of transactions resulting in chargebacks.
Recommended steps for User:
- Login to the existing account with the phone number already in use and make the appropriate updates to that original account.
- If you do not remember your password for the existing account, refer to Resetting your password for assistance.
- If for any reason the phone number used is not accepted, use a different valid U.S. based phone number.
- If the phone number cannot be updated due to the 30-day edit restriction, you must allow for the time period to expire, before an update to the phone number can be made.
Did this answer your question?
Thanks so much for your feedback!
%s of people found this helpful.